Birth of a Blog

thCAC8TNSP<a Blogging has always been a little intimidating to me. Questions roll around in my brain when considering a post.

  • What should I write about?
  • Will anyone read it?
  • What will make my blog more interesting?

I’ve read numerous posts from some awesome bloggers and realized something. I allowed these questions to paralyze my creativity and voice. While I was worrying, others were doing. While I was fretting, others were writing. While I was ignoring the inner voice telling me to take that leap, others were jumping off the cliff.

This stops now. I’m not going to worry about what to write anymore. Material will present itself if I pay attention, it always does. I’m not going to wonder if anyone will read it. If I work hard and do a good job, they will. I’m not going to obsess over making my blog more interesting. I’ll listen to that inner voice, my creative side, and the rest will fall into place.

Is there something you’ve been wanting to do but let the worries stop you from moving forward? Don’t give in to it! Live your life, take that leap, and enjoy whatever might come your way because of it.

Ready, set, JUMP!

Leave a Reply

