NaNoWriMo Writing Tip #2: Create an Outline

How many of you are doing NaNoWriMo this month?
I’ve decided to give it a try again this year. I did it a few years back and informally last year. A new story has been screaming at me to write it, so I thought NaNo would keep me on track.
For anyone else out there who is participating this year, good luck and click on the link below for a tip that may help you on this awesome journey.
p>NaNoWriMo Writing Tip #2: Create an Outline – GalleyCat.

I’m behind my word count for now because I attended a writer’s conference this past weekend (blog about that to follow later this week). My time was well spent learning more about the craft and making connections with other writers. However, I’m left with the task of catching up to my goal. Weekends are my high word count opportunities and hopefully will be back on track in no time.

If I come across any other tips, I’ll be sure to pass them along.

Do you have any tips for NaNo writers that you’d like to share? I’s love to hear about what works for other writers.

Happy Writing!

<

Leave a Reply

