The Power of a Good Book Giveaway- “The Lorax”

I’ve taken a little break from blogging to work on some other projects, but I couldn’t let the month of March end without mentioning this book.

images

In celebration of Dr. Seuss’s birthday on March 2nd, we have been reading his books in my first grade classroom the entire month of March. Although I love many of his works, “The Lorax” remains my favorite. It’s a fun, rhyming story that gives a strong message about conserving and caring for our natural resources. My students love when I read it to them and it always sparks a conversation of what the characters should have done and what we can do to care for our planet. You would be amazed at some of the ideas that come from these six and seven year olds.

What is your favorite Dr. Seuss book? We all have at least one I’m sure. Leave a comment below for a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card and stop by this blog starting tomorrow to read my first post in this year’s A to Z Challenge.
As always, thanks for stopping by and reading.

5 Comments

  1. I love Dr. Seuss books so much it would be hard to name just one! I think “One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish” would have to be my favourite.

    • Dr. Seuss is pretty awesome. His books appeal to a wide audience and I love many of them as well. Some of his stories are really tricky to read out loud, as I experience every March when we read them to my students.

  2. Maribeth

    I love the Lorax too. I always loved Oh the Places You’ll go.

    • Yes, that is another good one. We had a day at school where the students wore shirts with the places they’ve visited. It was fun!

      • Maribeth

        Oh I love that, what a great idea. Most of the places I go (the far away ones anyway) are usually in my mind. Lol

Leave a Reply

