Things That Inspire You

compared-to-what-lies-within-us-282x193[1]

Inspiration can be found all around us if we’re willing to be open to it. It’s one of those emotions that bursts out of you, often without any warning, making you feel energized. This can result in the creation of a wonderful art piece or story. It can cause someone to start an organization or foundation to help others. It can be the catalyst for self-improvement. The list of the results of an inspirational event are endless.

Some things that inspire me:
1. Reading a good book about characters I instantly connect to inspire me to write and become better at the craft.
2. Seeing someone who is challenged overcome their obstacles and work hard to achieve what they want in life.
3. A movie that shows the strength and positive actions of people.
4. My children and family inspire me to want to be a good person.
5. I recently picked up painting as a hobby because I find it relaxes me and inspires my creativity which helps my writing.

What inspires you?

9 Comments

  1. This is a great list you have here. Seeing the good other people do inspires me. It makes me believe that the world is a good place, if we only knew where to look. šŸ™‚

    • There is good in the world. Sometimes you have to look past all the bad that’s constantly being thrown in our faces to find it. But when you do, it’s a wonderful thing!

  2. This was my I word, too. Pictures inspire me!

    • I stopped by and read your post about inspiration. The affect pictures have on you is quite obvious judging from your words. Finding what inspires you is a great feeling.

  3. I’m the same with the first too. Art and nature inspire me. Songs and people inspire me. I think lots of things inspire me. Life.

  4. Truly inspired! I recently started doing nail art for the same reason. Great post!

  5. Maribeth

    I’m often inspired by nature and people in general. My mind is constantly saying “what if?” My what if’s combined with nature and people are usually where my stories begin.

    • Maribeth

      Oh and I can’t forget about Pinterest. It’s a huge inspiration for me.

  6. Everyone’s list is so great. It’s wonderful how people find inspiration in different places.

Leave a Reply

