The Kindhearted

images[7]

Have you ever met anyone who is truly kindhearted? I’m not taking about people who do kind things for others. Yes, there are kind people out here, but I’m talking about a step beyond this. When I refer to a kindhearted person, I’m talking about someone who has a pure heart and puts kindness towards others above all else, even when another person doesn’t treat them in the same way. A kindhearted person overlooks the flaws and inappropriate actions of people and considers the feelings of others. I’ve met a few of these people in my lifetime and it’s amazing how their pure heart shines through in their words and actions.

I strive to be a kindhearted person, but being kind and being kindhearted aren’t the same thing in my eyes. Kindhearted is a personality trait I believe you’re born with, like other parts of your personality. Sure life experiences and upbringing develop and nurture this trait, but it has to present in you to begin with.

Do you know anyone who is truly kindhearted? What are some of the characteristics of that person that you admire?

8 Comments

  1. Sonnetimes this trait lets people walk all over you.

    • Ah, that can be very true and shame on those that do that to anyone, but especially someone who is kindhearted.

  2. It’s a beautiful thing to see in people. They’ve got a genuineness and selflessness that’s attractive. A heart that cares about people.

    • I love being around person o is kindhearted. It truly makes me want be a better person.

  3. One of my small people was blessed with being kindhearted. She is absolutely the sweetest, most loving person I’ve ever met. The flip side of that is that people can be so cruel and take advantage of her caring spirit.

    TaMara
    AJ’s AtoZ wHooligan
    Tales of a Pee Dee Mama

    • It’s a sad truth that there are people out there that would do this.

  4. Maribeth

    I believe I gave birth to one. My daughter Jillian has a kind heart and gentle soul. I pray that time doesn’t take that away from her. Nice post!

    • She’s actually the first person that came to mind while writing this post. Many people tell me that about her.

Leave a Reply

