Things That Make You Feel Loved

images[2]

Love is an emotion we all wanted directed our way. There are many types of love. There is the love someone has for their spouse, a parent, a sibling, or a friend. You can also love an object, like a car, house, book, or a food that is your favorite.

There are things people in my life do that make me feel loved. It’s a wonderful feeling and I try to make sure I show my love in return through my actions.

Some things that make me feel loved include:
1. Someone giving me a hug for no reason at all. I love it when my husband will pass by me in the house and just throw his arms around me. My youngest son witnessed this on several occasions and does it too because of his father’s example.
2. A person doing something kind for me, again with no prompting or special reason. It could be something like buying me a little trinket they know I would like or helping me with a task.
3. People coming to an event in my honor to celebrate with me, like a birthday or anniversary.

What makes you feel loved?

4 Comments

  1. Like you, I feel loved from those spontaneous hugs. I’m a word person, so being told that I’ve done something well makes me feel loved also.

    • Yes, being told you’re good at something is awesome!

  2. Maribeth

    Another nice post. Hmm. Walking into the room and hearing someone call my name and smile wide when they see me always makes me feel loved.

Leave a Reply

