Things That Make You Proud

imagesCA3NYZSM

We all have things we can be proud of, and probably things we’re not to proud of, in our lives. When I do things I’m not particularly proud of, I try to use them as a lesson to adjust and change my actions as I move forward. We all make choices everyday and they may not always be the best, but focusing on mistakes is counterproductive. Learn and move on!

I strive to learn from my mistakes and make my actions something I can be proud of in the future. There are a few things in my life that I know I’ve done right and are a great source of pride for me.

1. My two children who are growing up to be wonderful young men. My pride is uncontainable when people in the community compliment them and it makes me feel so blessed.
2. Earning my master’s degree while working full time and having two young children at the time. Thank you hubby for the support!
3. Teaching children and helping to shape their lives is a huge responsibility that I’m proud to be a part of every day.

My accomplishments are not something I’ve achieved on my own. Family, friends, and colleagues are a huge part of the things I’m proud of in my life.

What are you proud of in your life?

Leave a Reply

