Things That Make You Feel Uplifted

images[2]

Sometimes life gets so hectic it can be overwhelming and lead to anxiety or depression because it’s all so difficult to handle. We all need a little “pick-me-up” at times and it’s important to recognize this need and try to fulfill it so that you can refuel and carry on with what needs to be done.

When I start to feel weighed down or overwhelmed, there are a few things I try to uplift my spirits and get back on track.

1. Listen to some upbeat music and dance
2. Read a book that I’ve previously read and know that I love
3. Count my blessings
4. Do something fun and relaxing with my family
5. Pray
6. Write
7. Watch a funny movie or television show

What do you do to uplift your spirits?

1 Comment

  1. I do a lot of those things too, and also sing along loudly (and probably off-key) to music. Singing solves a lot of stress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

