What Makes You Feel Youthful?

imagesCAA7NZVJ

“Age is just a number.”

“You’re only as old as you feel.”

We’ve all heard these sayings, but still can get stuck on that number or give in to any ache or pain and blame it on our age. Sometimes I feel older than my years, which really gets me down.

How can we solve these problem? Do activities that make you feel young again. Some things I do to recapture my youth are:

1. Do a fun craft or activity or just color in a coloring book. I work with first graders so it’s easy to get away with this one.
2. Go to an ice cream parlor and order whatever I want without worrying about the calories.
3. Play a board game or cards with my kids.
4. Dress in something fun and youthful, without being inappropriate.
5. Listen to upbeat music and dance.

What do you do to recapture that youthful feeling?

2 Comments

  1. I think this is the draw with super hero movies…watching the same super heroes I grew up on makes me feel like a kid again…

  2. Maribeth

    Laughing at something completely silly makes me feel youthful. I often feel younger than I am but those aches and pain remind me that I’m not as young as I once was.

Leave a Reply

