What Makes You Feel Zealous?

images[2]

Synonyms: fervent, ardent, fervid, fanatical, passionate, impassioned, devout, devoted, committed, dedicated, hard-core, enthusiastic, eager

There are things in everyone’s life that evoke passion and dedication in a person. You make a commitment to these things because you believe in them and have a love for them that drives your enthusiasm. I’m passionate about family, my religion, teaching and helping children, standing up for people who can’t stand up for themselves, and writing.

I’m sure there are more things that elicit zeal in me, but these came to mind immediately, so I feel they are what I’m most passionate about.

What elicits that passionate, zealous feeling in you?

4 Comments

  1. What a great word! My work (energy coaching and guided meditations) totally make me feel all-of-the-above. Such an extraordinary thing…tapping into our impassioned energy!

  2. Maribeth

    I’m zealous about being the best I can be at whatever task I take on.

  3. In March, my acting instructor assigned me a monologue. It wasn’t quite what I was looking for, so I substituted one I’d seen a few years ago where Cyrano de Bergerac provokes the Vicomte de Valvert into a sword fight. It’s about 3 minutes long, a stretch at my level of acting ability. But I HAD TO DO IT! That’s about as eager as I’ve been in a long time.

    It went well. I can still recite it. And I learned some tricks about writing monologues so they can be most easily memorized, making them flow logically.

  4. Congratulations on a challenge well done! I hope you’ll give us a post reflection on how the challenge went for you– we have a link on the A to Z Blog now, please scroll down the posts to find the Reflections post Linky list 🙂

Leave a Reply

